One Word…DRAMA: K. Michelle vs. Memphitz Saga Continues

Alright enough with the break up news…for now. In case you pretty much have forgotten about the K.Michelle and Memphitz news, well here is some news that has resurface to refresh your memory. As you may remember season one of Love and Hip Hop Atlanta when a lot us were officially introduced to K. Michelle, she was very open and still very wounded about the past abuse she endured from her ex Memphitz. Well ever since she started talking about it there has been a legal battle of who’s been lying on who, between the two ever since. Memphitz of course has told his side of the story, which of course was completely different, and has also filed a law suit against her, Mona-Scott’s franchise, and Viacom for defamation of character. He is also seeking for his lawyer fees to be paid as well.K-michelle-details-violent-episode-with-memphitz-feat

Just recently a deposition has been released on the assault that happen on Bossip.

k1punch     k2

According to K. Michelle she also has receipts of the text messages where he threated to kill her son as well

 

ktext1   ktext2

Now ever since this deposition has been released K. Michelle has been receiving all kinds of backlash from Memphitz and his wife Toya Wright, along with others that are clearly on their side. They are trying to say that K. Michelle is a liar because somehow this deposition proved that Memphitz never punched her. Well, according to past receipts K.Michelle has admitted that she never said he punched her. Peep the details she gave on the Breakfast Club back in 2012:

I wasn’t just sitting there innocent, but I didn’t hit him first. I did not. I didn’t do anything. He blacked out. It wasn’t just a restraining. I was smothered with a towel. He hit me in the head with a water bottle. It wasn’t nothing small. I was bruised up and bleeding. What shocked me the most was the smothering. I was crawling and climbing to get away. Once I got away he was doing it again. He yanked me. I had carpet burns. I looked in his face and it did not look like him. I was screaming, “It’s me”. After that I left.

“He was texting saying “I miss you, I’m sorry, I made a mistake. I really couldn’t forgive it because then he started saying “I made you”. When he started saying he made me then I started getting mad because I did not press charges because I loved him and I didn’t want him to get in trouble. I didn’t want him to lose his job. I still loved him. I just didn’t want to be with him. It got bad when R. Kelly came in.”

Now maybe what people are referring to is an interview she did with “Rolling out” when she said this:

“I also hope that they are mature within their situation to let me tell what happened to me. Because you’re at a point where you’ve got it together now. When I was there, you didn’t have it together. So, you know, I’m happy. I kind of feel like Build A Bear. You build a nigga up, you get punched by him and then the muhfucka go…and you build him up, he’s a better person.”

Now to me she was speaking figuratively, but the one thing that can’t be denied from the deposition itself is that she was abused. It is really funny how people have their own ideas of what is considered abuse now days. No matter what terms she used hands were placed on her and being smothered and drugged around is definitely a case of being abused. Plus, the woman has been telling the same story for well over two years now. Ooooohhhhh but there’s more to this current drama and Memphitz response….stay tune to the next post.

Leave a Reply

